Town of Emmitsburg
300A S. Seton Ave Emmitsburg, Maryland

Public Hearing Minutes
Emmitsburg Town Office
December 6, 2004

Present: Mayor Hoover; Commissioners Joyce Rosensteel; Art Elder; and William O'Neil, President. Also present were Donna DesPres, Michael Lucas and Dave Haller, Town Manager. 

Absent: Dianne Walbrecker, with prior notice.

Ordinance 04-19 Authorization and Appointment to Board of Appeals

Mr. Haller explained that this revision is to remove the Commissioner liaison as a voting member. It was also discussed that separate council will be sought for the Board of Appeals to prevent any possible conflict. Mr. Lucas added that this item comes as a positive recommendation from the Planning Commission. 

Public Comments: - None

Motion: To approve Ordinance 04-19 amending the Code of Emmitsburg Section 17.12.010 entitled Authorization and Appointment (Board of Appeals) for board composition to be 3 members vs. two members and one town council representative. The motion was made by Commissioner Elder and seconded by Commissioner Rosensteel. Vote: 3-0 in favor