Town of Emmitsburg
300A S. Seton Ave Emmitsburg, Maryland
21727
301-600-6300
   
Volunteer positions are now open on the Planning Commission, Ethics, and the Citizens Advisory Board.  Please contact the Mayor, any Commissioner or the Town Office.
  General Telephone Numbers 
  • Town Office: 301-600-6300
  • Planning & Zoning: 301-600-6300
  • For Emergency: 911
  • Non Emergency:
    • Police: 301-600-2071
    • Fire Department: 301-447-2728
    • Ambulance: 301-447-6626
  • Library: 301-600-6329
  • Senior Center: 301-600-6350

 Mayor                             301-600- Home Phone e-mail
Don Briggs                              6300 301-606-1512 mayorbriggs@emmitsburgmd.gov
 Board of Commissioners   301-600-

    Town Meeting Minutes

  Tim O'Donnell -President            6319 301-447-3839 todonnell@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Clifford L. Sweeney - V.Pres.      6308 301-447-1712 csweeney@emmitsburgmd.gov
Glenn Blanchard -Treasurer        6306 301-447-2930 gblanchard@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Jennifer Mellor                          6307 240-818-5354 jmellor@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Joseph Ritz III                         6305 301-748-8516 jritz@emmitsburgmd.gov
  towncouncil@emmitsburgmd.gov
 Emmitsburg Deputies

emmitsburgdeputies@emmitsburgmd.gov

 Town Staff
Dave Haller - Town Manager 301-600-6300 dhaller@emmitsburgmd.gov
Cathy Willets - Town Clerk/Admin.Asst. 301-600-6300 cwillets@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Cole Tabler - Accountant 301-600-6300 ctabler@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Amy Naill - Parking Enforcement 301-600-6303 anaill@emmitsburgmd.gov 
  Susan Cipperly - Town Planner 301-600-6300 scipperly@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Jerry Muir - Zoning Tech 301-600-6300 jmuir@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Reese Fryer - Accounting Tech 301-600-6300 rfryer@emmitsburgmd.gov
  Terri Ray - Receptionist 301-600-6300 info@emmitsburgmd.gov
 Public Information Requests   cwillets@emmitsburgmd.gov
   Parks and Recreation

                     Governing Regulations

   2-year term, unless filling remainder of unexpired term   Term Expires:
       
Commissioner Jennifer Mellor, Liaison 240-818-5354 annual appointment by Board
 

David McCarthy - chair

January 21, 2017
  Dwight Baumgardner   September 21, 2015
  Sandy Umbel August 18, 2016
 
  Stephanie Andrews November 17, 2015
David Maze September 21, 2015
Shannon Cool September 21, 2015
Cynthia Canadas September 21, 2015
Jen Myers September 21, 2015
TJ Burns September 21, 2015
  Matt Myers September 21, 2015
  Planning Commission

Governing Regulations

           Meeting Minutes

  5-year term, unless filling remainder of unexpired term     Term Expires:
  Commissioner Clifford Sweeney, Liaison 301-447-6467 annual appointment by Board
  Pat Boyle, Chairperson   August 5, 2017
  Joyce Rosensteel   January 18, 2017
  John Howard, Secretary   August 5, 2017
  Keith Suerdieck, Vice Chair   January 19, 2021
Stephen Starliper - Alternate  240-367-0484 May 2, 2016
     
 

 Board of Appeals                 

Governing Regulations

 3-year term, unless filling remainder of unexpired term      Term Expires:
  Richard Kapriva, Chairperson   October 17, 2017
  Larry Pavek   February 16, 2017
Dianne Walbrecker   November 4, 2016
  Ronald Lind, Alternate October 17, 2017
   
                                                         
 
Citizens Advisory Committee 

                   Governing Regulations

 2-year term, unless filling remainder of unexpired term       Term Expires:
  Commissioner Jospeh Ritz III, Liaison annual appointment by Board
  Mark Walker - vice chair October 20, 2016
  Amy Myles - secretary November 4, 2017
Conrad Weaver November 4, 2017
Ed Lowry October 20, 2016
Michael Hillman July 20, 2017
Brian Neville November 2, 2017
Vacancy - applications welcome
 Farmers' Market    
  Amy Naill 301-600-6303 anaill@emmitsburgmd.gov
 Ethics Committee

Governing Regulations

3 members, Unlimited term       
  Denise Etris, Chairperson 301-447-3537  
  Robert Rosensteel  
  Frank Schmersal 301-447-3523  
       
 Public Works
Sewer Plant  301-447-3141
Water Plant  301-447-3972
Swimming Pool  301-447-9820